Kudos to These Award-Winning CDA Members

Molly Pereira Featured News

CDA members go above and beyond to help their communities. Recently, a few were recognized by the American Dental Association (ADA) Board of Trustees and the Academy of Dentistry International.

Dr. Gary Horn and Dr. Robert Meyer

The ADA Board of Trustees awarded Dr. Horn, of Manitou Springs, Colo., and Dr. Meyer, of Colorado Springs, Colo., with the Certificate for International Volunteer Service. The certificate is presented to volunteers who exemplify a selfless and giving nature. Dr. Horn and Dr. Meyer put to use their dental skills overseas, helping to relieve the pain and suffering of people in disadvantaged countries by improving access to oral healthcare. Congratulations, Dr. Horn and Dr. Meyer.

Sharyn Markus

Colorado Springs Dental Society Executive Director Sharyn Markus received an honorary fellowship in the Academy of Dentistry International. Presented by academy President Ramon Baez and the Board of Regents, this award is given to individuals who have shown exceptional devotion and service to the dental profession. Congratulations, Sharyn.