CDA Applauds New CDA 2012 Officers and ADA Delegates/Alternates

Molly Pereira Featured News

June 24, 2012

At the CDA House of Delegates meeting on June 8, the CDA’s slate of 2012-2013 officers were elected, in addition to delegates and alternate delegates to the ADA for the 2013 ADA Annual Session.  Also occurring at this meeting was the passage of a resolution allowing for a new dentist (a dentist who is 10 years or less out of dental school) to serve as an ADA alternate delegate, provided they meet the necessary requirements outlined in the CDA Bylaws.

2012-2013 CDA Officers
presidentPresident: Dr. Ken Peters, Highlands Ranch (pictured)
President-Elect: Dr. Cal Utke, Colorado Springs
Vice President: Dr. Brett Kessler, Denver
Immediate Past President: Dr. Tom Pixley, Fort Collins
Treasurer: Dr. Michael Varley, Highlands Ranch
Secretary: Dr. Gary Field, Colorado Springs
Speaker of the House: Dr. Jerry Savory, Boulder
Editor: Dr. Brandon Owen, Fort Collins

Elected 2013 ADA Delegates (three-year term)
Dr. Jeff Hurst, Lakewood
Dr. Carol Morrow, Walsh
Dr. Kevin Sessa, Boulder

Elected 2013 ADA Alternate Delegates (one-year term)
Dr. Carrie Seabury (new dentist), Thornton
Dr. Jeane Schoemaker, Fort Morgan
Dr. Jim Setterberg, Glenwood Springs