Annual X-Ray Fees Due April 30

admin Featured News

The annual x-ray facility registration fee dentists are required to pay is due April 30. The Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) implemented this new annual x-ray facility registration fee in 2016 requiring dentists to pay a $50 fee and update their facility information annually.

How to Register

Visit the CDPHE website to complete the Application for Facility Registration (Form R-4). When you register, have your Facility Registration number handy.

Requirements

Notify CDPHE within 30 days of any change made to your registration information. Use forms R-4 (Application for Facility Registration) and/or R-61 (Disposition of Radiation Machine) as appropriate.

You must have your x-ray machines certified by a Colorado-approved qualified inspector at the frequency required by Section 2.5.2 of the regulations.

All sales, installation and servicing of your x-ray machines must be performed by a Colorado-registered service company.

Be sure to maintain copies of all facility and machine certification evaluations, radiation machine purchase and repair documents, and all correspondence with CDPHE about your registration.

Get More Information

If you have questions about this process, email cdphe.hmxraycomments@state.co.us or review their list of FAQs.