Announcements for March 2010

Molly PereiraFeatured News

March 26, 2010

Have news to share with your colleagues? Send it to the CDA for the eNewsletter. In this month’s announcements: Dr. Ronald Taylor, Dr. Debra Gander, Dr. Johathan Anderson and Dr. Thomas Swain.

Dr. Ronald N. Taylor was installed as president of the American Equilibration Society (AES). The AES is the largest international organization dedicated to the study of occlusion, temporomandibular disorders and orofacial pain. Dr Taylor is a past president of the Colorado Prosthodontic Society and the Society for Occlusal Studies. He is a fellow of the International College of Dentists and the Pierre Fauchard Academy. He also holds memberships in the American Board of Orofacial Pain and the American Academy of Fixed Prosthodontics.

Dr. Debra L. Gander was elected president of the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology (ABOMR) for 2010, after serving three years as secretary-treasurer. Established in 1979, the ABOMR is recognized by the American Dental Association’s Council on Dental Education and Licensure as the certifying organization for the specialty of oral and maxillofacial radiology in the U.S. Currently, Dr. Gander maintains a practice limited to oral and maxillofacial radiology with emphasis on imaging for dental implants in Greenwood Village, Colo.

Dr. Jonathan Anderson, of Fort Collins, and Dr. Thomas Swain, of Denver, were appointed to the Delta Dental of Colorado Board of Directors. Their positions went into effect on Jan. 1, 2010.