CDA Officers

The CDA Executive Committee is comprised of four officers elected by the House of Delegates and three ex-officio (non-voting) members that include the Speaker of the House, Editor and Executive Director.

Dr. Kevin Patterson is a board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon and a graduate of the University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine. He completed his training in oral and maxillofacial surgery and medical school at The Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. He has been practicing in Colorado since 1998. He has a special interest in providing care for individuals who may not have the means to obtain care, and volunteers through Kids in Need of Dentistry (KIND) and Dental Lifeline Network. Along with practicing full-scope oral and maxillofacial surgery, Dr. Patterson is an associate professor at the CU School of Dental Medicine in the Department of Surgical Dentistry and General Practice Residency Program and is a member of the CU School of Dental Medicine Leadership Council. He is the past chair of the KIND Executive Committee/Board of Directors, is a board member of the JP Opioid Interaction Awareness Alliance and is on the advisory board for Physicians for Responsible Opioid Prescribing.

Dr. Jillian Stacey is a Colorado Native and a 2021 graduate of the CU School of Dental Medicine. She enjoys working with Dr. Tim Stacey, her father, in private practice in her hometown of Colorado Springs. In dental school, Dr. Stacey was president of the Colorado chapter of the American Student Dental Association (ASDA) where she led her team to achieve the #1 ASDA Chapter in the country. Dr. Stacey serves as the chair of the CDA Membership Council, is a New Dentist Council member and is a CODPAC board member. She has been on the ADA Council of Membership and is a delegate to the ADA House of Delegates. At the local level, she has been a director on the Colorado Springs Dental Society Board and sits on the Pikes Peak State College Dental Advisory Committee. Dr. Stacey has assisted the dental admissions committee at the CU School of Dental Medicine and has been on faculty at CU Colorado Springs teaching freshman healthcare students. 
Vice President

Dr. Jeff Lodl graduated from the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry in 1986 and then completed a General Practice Residency at Denver General Hospital in 1987. He has been in private practice in Wheat Ridge and Arvada since 1987. He began volunteering for Dental Lifeline Network in 1988 and then joined their Board of Directors in 2006, became vice president in 2012 and president in 2020. He has also volunteered for Kids In Need of Dentistry and Give Kids a Smile Day. He served on the MDDS Board of Directors from 1993-1996 and was the Jefferson County Chapter president in 1995-1996. He became an officer of MDDS in 2001 and served as president of MDDS from 2004-2005. Dr. Lodl has chaired the Program Committee for the Rocky Mountain Dental Convention since 2006. Dr. Lodl served as the CDA Trustee from MDDS from 2018-2024. He is a Life Member of the Colorado Prosthodontic Society and the ADA. Dr. Lodl loves the profession of dentistry and helping people. He enjoys the outdoors and downhill skiing, hiking, golfing, fishing and photography. 
Dr. Tim Marshall is a general dentist practicing in Platteville. He received his D.D.S. from Georgetown University and an M.B.A. from St. Leo University. After serving four years active duty in the U.S. Navy, he established a group practice in Florida where he practiced for 25 years before following his children to Colorado. Dr. Marshall has been involved in leadership in organized dentistry since 2006 and serves as a delegate to the ADA. He is married with two children and two grandchildren. He enjoys skiing, hiking and travelling.

Speaker of the House
Dr. Jeff Hurst
earned his B.A. degree from Creighton University in 1977, followed by a D.D.S. degree from Creighton University Dental School in 1981. For the past 43 years, he has run a thriving private dental practice in Lakewood.  Since 1985, Dr. Hurst has been an MDDS delegate to the CDA and has served as a CDA delegate to the ADA for two decades. He has held leadership positions including president of both the MDDS and the CDA and has chaired CODPAC. His expertise and stewardship were further recognized through his service on the ADA Financial Council. Dr. Hurst’s commitment to volunteerism is evident in his 15 years of service at COMOM, providing dental care to those in need. His influence extends to policymaking, having served on the Dental Advisory Committee under Governors Owens, Ritter and Hickenlooper. He is a fellow in the American College of Dentistry. Beyond his professional life, Dr. Hurst enjoys an active lifestyle. His pastimes include skiing, running, hiking, golf, kayaking, playing guitar, travel, caring for animals and spending quality time with his two grown children, Jay and Keghan.


Dr. Carrie Mauterer graduated from the University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine in 2005. She nurtured a scratch-start private practice for 12 years in northern Denver before partnering with Peak Dental Services and becoming their clinical director. Dr. Mauterer held several leadership positions including class president and ASDA first delegate while in dental school. She is a former CDA president and also served as an MDDS board member and the editor. She was honored with fellowships by the Pierre Fauchard Academy, the American College of Dentists, and the International College of Dentists. She currently is the chair for the Colorado Section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy and is a board member of Dental Lifeline Network.