# CDA Virtual House of Delegates JUNE 5, 2021

## SUMMARY OF TRANSACTIONS

#### **RESOLUTION 01-21-H**

#### Concerning the Standing Rules and Procedures.

RESOLVED, that the Standing Rules and Procedures of the Colorado Dental Association House of Delegates be approved as published and distributed.

Fiscal impact: None

HOUSE ACTIONS: PASS

#### **RESOLUTION 02-21-H**

#### Concerning the Summary of Transactions.

RESOLVED, that the Summary of Transactions of the 2020 session of the Colorado Dental Association House of Delegates be approved as published and distributed.

Fiscal impact: None

#### HOUSE ACTIONS: PASS

#### **RESOLUTION 03-21-B**

#### Concerning the annual dues of the Colorado Dental Association.

RESOLVED, that beginning January 1, 2022, the annual dues for active members of the Colorado Dental Association shall be \$479.

Fiscal impact: None

HOUSE ACTIONS: PASS

#### **RESOLUTION 04-21-B**

Concerning changes to the Colorado **Dental Association Constitution** regarding the Principles of Ethics and Code of Professional Conduct.

RESOLVED, that the Constitution of the Colorado Dental Association be amended to eliminate conflicting language with the Colorado Dental Association Bylaws. And be it further

RESOLVED, that the Colorado Dental Association Constitution be modified as presented at the 2021 House of Delegates. Fiscal impact: None

HOUSE ACTIONS: PASS

### 2021 Election Results

CDA President-Elect, 2021-2022: Dr. Lindsay Compton, MDDS CDA Vice President, 2021-2022: CDA Treasurer: 2020-2022: CDA Speaker of the House:

ADA Delegate, 2022-2024: (2 positions)

ADA Alternate Delegate, 2022: (6 funded/4 unfunded positions)

Dr. Nelle Barr, MDDS Dr. David Jackson, BBCDS Dr. Jeff Kahl, CSDS

Dr. Leah Schulz, LCDS

Dr. Nate Kunzman, WELD

Dr. Angelica Seto, MDDS\* (NDC representative) Dr. Asha Chinni, MDDS\* Dr. David Lurye, WCDS Dr. Bryan Marshall, MDDS Dr. Carol Morrow, CSDS Dr. Sheena Schoch, WCDS

\*Denotes individuals who were appointed to serve as ADA alternate delegates after the election to fill vacancies. These appointments were approved by the CDA Board of Trustees.

