SUMMARY OF TRANSACTIONS

Summary of the 2011 House of Delegates Meeting

Committee on Rules and Order:

RESOLUTION 01-11-H Concerning Colorado Dental Association House of Delegates Standing Rules and Procedures.

RESOLVED, that the standing rules and procedures of the Colorado Dental Association House of Delegates be approved as published and distributed.

HOUSE ACTION: ADOPTED

RESOLUTION 02-11-H Concerning the Summary of Transactions of the 2010 Colorado Dental Association House of Delegates.

RESOLVED, that the Summary of Transactions of the 2010 session of the Colorado Dental Association House of Delegates be approved as published and distributed.

Council on Membership:

RESOLUTION 03-11-B Concerning Life Members.

RESOLVED, that the following individuals meeting qualifications for Life Membership in the Colorado Dental Association, effective January 1, 2012 be approved.

Eric J. Atha, DDS, CSDS Mark J. Birnbach, DMD, BBCDS Malcolm E. Boone, II, DDS, MDDS Gregory M. Brown, DDS, SJBDS W. M. Brown, DDS, WCDS Robert L. Bunch, DDS, MDDS Charles K. Chew, DDS, MDDS Harold R. Christiansen, DDS, MDDS Donald E. Couchman, DDS, CSDS Jerry W. Crawford, DDS, MDDS Robert J. Denny, DMD, MDDS Daniel L. Dymerski, DDS, MDDS James H. Gallagher, DMD, MDDS Richard L. Grant, DDS, WCDS Gary S. Hoffman, DDS, MDDS Paul Y. Horiuchi, DDS, MDDS Collis Johnson, Jr., DDS, MDDS David M. Johnson, DDS, CSDS Leslie G. Johnson, DDS, LCDS Edward Leone Jr., DMD, MDDS Paul J. Pavlik, DMD, CSDS David M. Rothbard, DDS, BBCDS Larry J. Rush, DDS, CSDS Charles R. Scarffe, DDS, MDDS Donald G. Sharp, DDS, MDDS Charles N. Theobald, DDS, MDDS David N. Trujillo, DDS, AVDS Robert E. Volger, DDS, SJBDS F. W. Wagle II, DDS, CSDS Rudy Woessner, DDS, MDDS David W. Wright, DMD, LCDS Ronald M. Yaros, DDS, MDDS Glen S. Zelkind, DMD, MDDS

Council on Finance:

RESOLUTION 04-11-B

Concerning the 2011/2012 Fiscal Year Operating

Budget.

RESOLVED, that the 2011/2012 operating budget of

revenue and expenses be approved.

HOUSE ACTION: ADOPTED

Council on Finance:

RESOLUTION 05-11-BS

Concerning the establishment of a dues increase for all dues paying members.

RESOLVED, that the Colorado Dental Association 2012 dues be increased to \$343 for CDA Active Members, as outlined in Chapter 1, Section 6, Paragraph D of the current CDA Bylaws.

HOUSE ACTION: ADOPTED

14th District:

RESOLUTION 06-11-BS

Concerning the 14th District Campaign Fund.

RESOLVED, that the CDA House of Delegates supports the 14th District's investigation into funding future 14th District candidates for ADA elected leadership positions. And be if further

RESOLVED, that the 2011 ADA delegation from Colorado report its findings back to the 2012 CDA House of Delegates for further review and action if necessary.

New Dentist Council:

RESOLUTION 07-11-BA

Concerning the adoption of Bylaws changes as recommended by the Governance Task Force and the New Dentist Council.

RESOLVED, that the Colorado Dental Association Bylaws be modified as presented.

HOUSE ACTION: TO PRESENT THE RESOLUTION TO THE 2012 HOUSE OF DELEGATES FOR A VOTE.

Council on Membership:

RESOLUTION 08-11-B

Concerning the dues for Retired Members.

RESOLVED, that beginning in 2012, Retired Members will be charged 25% of full Active Dues.

HOUSE ACTION: ADOPTED

Colorado Springs Dental Society:

RESOLUTION 09-11-HA

Concerning the review of membership payment plans, and membership retention and recruitment.

RESOLVED, that the CDA staff be tasked to review Best Practices for implementation of installment payment of dues (quarterly, monthly) to encourage more dentists to renew their membership and more dentists to join organized dentistry. And be it further

RESOLVED, that the CDA executive director report back to the 2012 House of Delegates with recommendations on dues collection that will serve CDA members better than the current system, and provide information on the impact such a change could have for the constituent and component levels.

2011

ELECTION RESULTS

2011/2012 OFFICERS -- COLORADO DENTAL ASSOCIATION

President Dr. Thomas Pixley, LCDS President-Elect Dr. Kenneth Peters, MDDS Vice President Dr. Calvin Utke, CSDS Immediate Past President Dr. Pasco Scarpella, MDDS Dr. Brett Kessler, MDDS Treasurer Secretary Dr. Gary Field, CSDS Dr. Brandon Owen, LCDS Editor Speaker of the House Dr. Gerald Savory, BBCDS

DELEGATES -- ADA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

(Three-year term, 2012-2014)

Dr. Karen Foster, MDDS Dr. David Lurye, WCDS

ALTERNATE DELEGATES -- 2012 ADA HOUSE OF DELEGATES

Dr. Gary Field, CSDS

Dr. Diane Fuller, MDDS

Dr. Paul Glick, MDDS

Dr. Brett Kessler, MDDS (designated alternate under CDA Bylaws)

Dr. Carol Morrow, AVDS

Dr. Thomas Pixley, LCDS (designated alternate under CDA Bylaws)

Dr. Michael Scheidt, MDDS

Dr. Jeane Schoemaker, NECDS